Prior to the May Board of Education meeting, Board members recognized 9 individuals retiring from CCSD21. The 2022-2023 retirees represent each District employee’s passion for the community and commitment to our students and families.

On behalf of all of the students and families of School District 21, as well as the entire community, District 21 thanks each of our retirees for their service and wishes them the best in their futures.

2022-2023 Retirees
Lynn Lightfoot
Certified School Nurse
District Wide

Pam Powell
AT/ACC Specialist
District Wide

Cindy Allen
Cooper Middle School

Barbara Ross
Speech Language Pathologist
Longfellow Elementary School

Norma Calendar

Longfellow Elementary School

Michael Serio

Poe Elementary School

Laura Porras
Classroom Teacher
Tarkington Elementary School

Julie Browning
Teacher Assistant
Twain Elementary School

Leticia Maciel
Building Secretary
Whitman Elementary School